top of page

Winter: the quiet time....

January and February are usually "slow" months for projects in the workroom. After the rush of the holidays, it's nice to have these quiet gray days to recoup. Fortunately, I've had just the right amount of pillow and cushion work to keep me sewing a little bit each day.

Extra long window seat cushion covered in washable cotton and two plush throw pillows, covered with re-purposed embroidery work from a Mexican vacation.

Another oversized cushion for a cozy study nook. These photos taken in my work room.

Another re-purposing project: a previously square cushion, now re-cut to a shaped back, using existing fabric.

And in between, I get to work on my quilt. Started in 2017, I have resolved to finish it by spring 2018!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page